User Rating: 4 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Inactive

Principles of the National Framework on Aging

"Dignity, Independence, Participation, Fairness, and Security are the five principles of the National Framework on Aging (NFA). This guide is designed for policy analysts at all levels of government to use when reviewing current and proposed policies and programs that affect seniors. It contains a list of policy questions that deal specifically with each of the five principles. It also gives examples of policy/program responses from seniors. The guide includes an overview of the NFA and details on the development process that created the policy questions."

For more information, please see: Health Canada


Publishing Criteria

Any resource posted on the Hub is first screened based on the publishing criteria. If you wish to share a resource with the community, please ensure that it fits the requirements and email it to us. We usually post material within 72hrs of receiving it. 

Publishing Criteria

Invitation to Contribute

Become a contributor to the hub!

  • Share your ongoing projects, research updates and favourite tools
  • Announce your upcoming events
  • Tell us about promising practices and initiatives via a blog post.

Check out our publishing criteria or email us for more information 

Thank You to Our Supporters and Sponsors

Le RCPMTA souhaite remercier les généreux sponsors qui contribuent à la durabilité du connecteur des savoirs.